Concealed Carry Deadly Weapon Course
This KY DOCJT (Kentucky Department of Criminal Justice Training) course is an introduction to handgun shooting that covers the unique responsibilities that govern the use of non-lethal and deadly force in the state of Kentucky. While we are not lawyers, and do not teach the law, we will expose you to the specific laws via visual and printed media. (If you want to read those laws in advance, click the icon below.)
The course also covers shooting fundamentals, safety issues of owning, operating and maintaining a firearm. This course meets and exceeds all the state requirements necessary to receive a Kentucky Concealed Carry Deadly Weapons Permit, and is taught by state certified Instructors and Trainers.
This course is approximately 8 hours long. (6 hours classroom, and plus approximately 1 hour range time.) NOTE: It does NOT have to be completed in one sitting, and can be split into segments to match your schedule.
- Course price: $75.00
- Range fee: $10.00
- Non-refundable deposit to hold seat: $25.00
- Bring to class: Pistol you intend to use; 20 rounds of ammunition, plus any practice rounds if you need them; cleaning kit; hearing and eye protection.
Kentucky Concealed Carry Deadly Weapon Instructor Course
As a KY DOCJT Certified Trainer, I also train Certified Instructors for Concealed Carry Classes. I will arrange a class to fit your schedule if necessary. This course is 14 hours long, and requires 2 days to complete it. If you desire to become a KY DOCJT Certified Instructor, please contact me either by phone or the email shown below.
Instructor certification will allow you to train applicants for CCDW permits.
- Course price: $150.00
- Range fee: $10.00
- Non-refundable deposit to hold seat: $50.00
- Bring to class: Pistol you intend to use; 60 rounds of ammunition minimum to qualify; cleaning kit; hearing and eye protection.
Gift Certificates are available for your convenience:
CONTACT ME: You can request a special class date, time or location here, and I’ll contact you within 24 hours. Call me at 1-270-893-5808 for questions or group rates.