RF’s KY Certified Concealed Carry – USCCA & NRA Firearms Training – FFL Services – Firearms Sales, Russellville KY


…now fully mobile phone optimized

Business Card

FFL # 4-61-xxx-xx-xx-06580

Owner and Chief Instructor – RF Johnston

KY DOCJT Certified Trainer #6642

NRA Certified Instructor #163246770

USCCA Training Counselor #474704

Owner and Assistant Instructor – Pam Johnston

KY DOCJT Certified Instructor #6666

www.RFJohnston.comDisabled veteran owned business.


February Firearms Specials:

GLOCK 42!  $399  Layaway Available!

Click HERE:www.RFJohnston.com

Concealed Carry andHome Defense FundamentalsConcealed Carry and Home Defense Fundamentals book

Books are available for sale now!  Price is $27.95, and your purchase price will be refunded when you enroll in the Certified Instructor course!

For details and to order click here:www.RFJohnston.com

To see what else is currently on sale

Click my business card above…www.RFJohnston.com

Gift Certificates are available for your convenience:


Our certified  Kentucky Department of Criminal Justice Training Instructors and Trainers teach concealed carry classes, as well as NRA and USCCA certified classes.  If you prefer the NRA approved courses, we will provide you with the Certificate of Completion instantly before you leave the classroom if you prefer this option.

Having this Certificate of Completion will greatly speeding up the process of obtaining a Carrying Concealed Deadly Weapon permit, cutting a couple of weeks off of the process.  If you need this quick turnaround, let me know, and I’ll schedule an NRA approved class for you.

We charge no range fee, and offer discounts for early registration and payment. Group discounts can also be arranged.  We serve your Kentucky firearms training needs in Logan and surrounding counties.www.RFJohnston.com

Be it pistol, rifle, or shotgun, you will learn basic principles of marksmanship, as well as safe and legal use of firearms from Department of Criminal Justice Training state licensed Instructors and Trainers, and/or NRA and USCCA Certified Instructors as appropriate.www.RFJohnston.com

Class dates can be set up on a custom basis for one-on-one training, or groups.  I’ll accommodate your schedule, and even come to your location if you need group training.

Current class schedule and sign up form can be found under the SCHEDULE tab on the menu above.


Call for details: 270-893-5808www.RFJohnston.com

Classes Offered:  (click on sample permit for link)

Concealed Carry Deadly Weapon Class


NRA F.I.R.S.T Steps Pistol

NRA F.I.R.S.T Steps Rifle

NRA F.I.R.S.T. Steps Shotgun

NRA Basic Pistol Shooting Course

NRA Basic Rifle Shooting Course

NRA Basic Shotgun Shooting Course

NRA Marksmanship Simulator Training

Refuse to be a Victim®

NRA Basic Personal Protection in the Home

NRA Basic Personal Protection Outside the Home


Click Links above for detailed course description and pricing




Interested in Pistol Marksmanship Simulator Training?  This training is useful for beginners, as well as experienced shooters.  You can use either a simulator pistol, or your OWN pistol with the simulator.  The simulator is capable of presenting basic shooting, as well as advanced timed drills, including reloading, automatic scoring, and calling multiple targets.

For more information, go to the NRA Training Classes menu near the top of this page, and click the NRA Pistol Marksmanship Simulator Training tab…

…or just click here!www.RFJohnston.com

Click image below for

Facebook link to    RF’s Firearms / Training:


You may want to copy the business card shown below and politely give it to businesses that display the NO GUNS ALLOWED sign.  They may appreciate the education.

Click the card to see source and the permission to use this card.

There is also a black & white version there if you desire to use it.


Thought for the day…

For we wrestle not against flesh and blood, but against principalities, against powers, against the rulers of the darkness of this world, against spiritual wickedness in high places.

                                                                                         Ephesians 6:12   KJVwww.RFJohnston.com